Transit Advisory Meeting Minutes April 11, 2011

Minutes of the Transit Advisory Committee
Monday, April 11, 2011
City Council Chambers
6:30 PM

Members Present: Chair Glenn Siders, Vice-Chair Joshua Sabin, Brenda Conry, James Jetter, Adam McLaughlin, Jim Sayre, Councilor Brian Wayson
Members Absent: Councilor Coleen Chipman

1. Call to Order. Glenn Siders called the meeting to order at 6:30, noting members in attendance.
2. Discussion of survey results with consultant Dan Wiese. Dan was present and gave the committee an overview of the results of our successful survey. In general, there was very little interest in demand-responsive, van-pool, or car-pool options, while fixedroute interest appears to be average or above for an Iowa community.
3. Recommedation. Chairman Siders suggested that the committee consider the survey results and be prepared in May to start eliminating options and ideas that have no obvious support within the survey results.
4. Review and Approve Minutes. James Jetter moved to approve the minutes of the March
11 meeting. The motion was seconded by Brenda Conry and approved unanimously.
The meeting adjourned by unanimous consent at about 7:45.