City election voter information

On Tuesday, Nov. 3, North Liberty voters will elect three city councilors to four-year terms that begin Jan. 1, 2016. All six North Liberty precincts will vote at the North Liberty Vote Center in the North Liberty Community Library, 520 W. Cherry Street.

Four residents have filed paperwork with the Johnson County Auditor prior to the deadline at 5 p.m. on Sept. 17, 2015. They are, listed alphabetically, Terry L. Donahue, Chris Hoffman, Jay Johnson, and Jim Sayre. General voter information, including information on registration and polling places, is available through the Johnson County Auditor.

Statements from each of the four candidates are available below. The League of Women Voters of Johnson County is scheduled to host a candidate forum at 7 p.m. on Oct. 29, in the North Liberty City Council Chambers, 1 Quail Creek Circle. It will be available live to Mediacom and South Slope subscribers in North Liberty and online. Video is available here.