Police

North Liberty Police Department (NLPD) motto: To adapt and overcome.

Mission Statement

The NLPD was founded in 1999 on the principles of community policing. Our priority is the safety and welfare of the citizens. To sustain these principles, the department will prioritize its law enforcement response to criminal activities and public nuisances in the timeliest matter possible for the citizens of North Liberty, Iowa.

The Police Department is housed at 5 E. Cherry Street in North Liberty. If you need an officer dispatched for a non-emergency call, please call the Joint Emergency Commutations Center (J.E.C.C) at 319- 356-6800. For emergency calls please use 911.

For routine business calls where an officer is not required, please contact the North Liberty Police Department at (319) 626-5724. Office hours for administrative assistance are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Alisha Ruffcorn is in charge of records and administrative assistance. Her email address is aruffcorn@ci.north-liberty.ia.us.

Police Chief Diane Venenga (502)
dvenenga@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 1999

Sergeant Adam Olson (505)
aolson@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2003

Sergeant Tyson Landsgard (507)
tlandsgard@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2005

Sergeant Creighton Regenwether (510)
cregenwether@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2007

Sergeant Chris Shine (515)
cshine@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2010

Officer Tim Gavin (503)
tgavin@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2001

Officer Chuck Tygart (504)
ctygart@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2002

Investigator Ryan Rockafellow (508)
rrockafellow@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2007

Officer Juan Santiago (509)
jsantiago@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2007

Officer Mitch Seymour (512)
mseymour@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2008

Officer Lee Bowstead (513)
lbowstead@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2008

Officer Bryan Davis (514)
bdavis@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2013

Officer Casey Wood (516)
bdavis@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2013

Officer Joel Miller (517)
jmiller@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2010

Officer Andrew Jennings (519)
ajennings@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2011

Officer Cody Jacobsen (520)
cjacobsen@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2012

Officer Travis Clubb (521)
tclubb@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined the NLPD in 2012

Investigator Rueben Ross (522)
rross@ci.north-liberty.ia.us
Joined NLPD in 2012

View Monthly Progress Reports by clicking here.

Find out information on Safety Village.

Information on the Johnson County Sirens.

Some helpful tips from our police department of things to look out for:

View a Safety Tips document to help keep kids aware and safe!

Seat belt survey 09-10
Seat belt press release 3-10
Seat belt survey result 2011
Seat belt survey result August 2011
Seat belt survey result March 2012
Seat belt survey result August 2013

View a post on scams, burglary and helpful safety websites

Find out how to avoid identity theft. View the following document to learn more about taking steps to protect your personal information. (View documents at: Avoid ID theft.pdf or Avoid ID theft.doc)

Download a Household Property Form (PDF or DOC). The purpose of the form is for a resident to document stolen property that is taken during a burglary or theft. Residents may print the form and record the missing property while waiting for an officer to arrive. Then, the resident gives the form to the officer upon arrival at the scene; this will save time and help with a more complete report. Call the dispatch office at 356-6020 to make a report.