Mayor & City Council

The City of North Liberty is governed by a city council of five members and a non-voting mayor, each serving a four-year term in office. Elections are held in odd years. The City Council meetings are operated under a set of defined rules.

The City Council’s meetings are regularly held 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chambers, 1 Quail Creek Circle.You can attend these meetings live in person, or watch them on North Liberty Television or online.

The council is served by City Administrator Ryan Heiar to operate the daily business of the city.

View Agendas, Minutes, Videos and Documents

Elected Officials

Mayor

Terry Donahue
125 Vixen Lane
(319) 626-3774
mayor@northlibertyiowa.org

Jan. 2018 – Dec. 2021

Jan. 2016 – Dec. 2019

RaQuishia Harrington
Councilor
70 Prairie Ridge Court
(319) 400-3814
raquishia.harrington@northlibertyiowa.org
Councilor Harrington was elected on March 12, 2019, to fill a vacancy.

Chris Hoffman
Councilor, Mayor Pro Tempore
365 Fox Run
(319) 321-4902
chris.hoffman@northlibertyiowa.org

Sarah Madsen
Councilor
1945 Timber Wolf Dr
(319) 359-0816
sarah.madsen@northlibertyiowa.org
Councilor Madsen was elected on April 25, 2017, to fill a vacancy.

Jan. 2018 – Dec. 2021

Annie Pollock
Councilor
375 Radcliffe Drive
(319) 930-6096
annie.pollock@northlibertyiowa.org

Brian Wayson
Councilor
1550 W. Forevergreen Road
(319) 541-1398
brian.wayson@northlibertyiowa.org
Councilor Wayson was elected on Nov. 5, 2019, to fill a vacancy.

Jan. 2020 – Dec. 2024

RaQuishia Harrington
Councilor
70 Prairie Ridge Court
(319) 400-3814
raquishia.harrington@northlibertyiowa.org

Chris Hoffman
Councilor
365 Fox Run
(319) 321-4902
chris.hoffman@northlibertyiowa.org

Brent Smith
Councilor
595 Penn Ridge Place
(319) 331-5049
brent.smith@northlibertyiowa.org

Google Translate