Latest Alerts:
Add Your Name for the Youth Impact Initiative Waitlist

Add Your Name for the Youth Impact Initiative Waitlist

Registration is full, but please add your name to the waitlist if you’re interested in participating in this or future sessions. Scholarships are available. Read more here.

Register

Subscribe to Alerts

Mayor & City Council

The City of North Liberty is governed by a city council of five members and a non-voting mayor, each serving a four-year term in office. Elections are held in odd years. The City Council meetings are operated under a set of defined rules.

The City Council’s meetings are regularly held 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chambers, 1 Quail Creek Circle. Meetings are shown live and replayed on North Liberty Television and online.

The council is served by City Administrator Ryan Heiar to operate the daily business of the city.

View Agendas, Minutes, Videos and Documents

Elected Officials

Mayor

Terry Donahue
125 Vixen Lane
(319) 626-3774
mayor@northlibertyiowa.org

Jan. 2018 – Dec. 2021

Jan. 2016 – Dec. 2019

Chris Hoffman
Councilor, Mayor Pro Tempore
365 Fox Run
(319) 321-4902
chris.hoffman@northlibertyiowa.org

Sarah Madsen
Councilor
1945 Timber Wolf Dr
(319) 359-0816
sarah.madsen@northlibertyiowa.org

Jim Sayre
Councilor
1395 Antler Drive
jim.sayre@northlibertyiowa.org

Jan. 2018 – Dec. 2021

Jennifer Goings
Councilor
890 Chukar Circle
(319)459-1043
jennifer.goings@northlibertyiowa.org

Annie Pollock
Councilor
375 Radcliffe Drive
(319) 930-6096
annie.pollock@northlibertyiowa.org

Google Translate