Contact Us

Administration, Planning
Utilities, Refuse, Recycling

(319) 626-5700

Building Safety & Inspection
(319) 626-5713


(319) 626-5701

(319) 626-5716

Joint Emergency Communications Center
(319) 356-6800

(319) 626-5724

City of North Liberty
PO Box 77
North Liberty IA 52317


City Hall, 3 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5700

Ryan Heiar
City Administrator

Tracey Mulcahey
Assistant City Administrator/City Clerk

Mary Byers
Deputy City Clerk

Jackie Dykstra
Administrative Assistant

Deb Hilton
Human Resources Director

Scott Peterson
City Attorney

Jackie Harris
Human Resource/Legal Assistant

Building Safety and Inspection

City Hall, 1 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5713

Tom Palmer
Code Official

Bill Minor
Construction Inspector

Jerry Christensen
Building Inspector

Trudy Conklin
Building Department Administrative Assistant

Brian Shay
Building Inspector

Ben Yoder
Housing Inspector

Communications Department

Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5726

Nick Bergus
Communications Director
Erika Harper
Communications Coordinator
Stefan Juran
Communications Specialist

Fire Department

Fire Station, 25 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5717

Eric Vandewater
Fire Chief
Bryan Hardin
Assistant Chief & Fire Code Official


Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5701

Jennie Garner
Library Director

Jennifer Jordebrek
Assistant Library Director

Andrew Frisbie
Youth & Teen Services Librarian

Elaine Hayes
Adult Services Librarian

Emily O’Sheridan Tabor
Circulation Services Librarian

Janet Lubben
Technology Services Librarian

Carrie Musselman
Collection Development

Melanie Harrison
Program & Marketing Coordinator

Parks, Buildings and Grounds Maintenance Department

Public Works Facility, 620 Calvin Street, (319) 626-5720

Guy Goldsmith
Director of Parks, Buildings, Grounds

Planning Department

City Hall, 3 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5747

Dean Wheatley
City Planner

Police Department

Police Station, 5 E. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5724

Diane Venenga
Police Chief
Adam Olson

Tyson Landsgard

Creighton Regenwether

Chris Shine

Recreation Department

Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5716

Shelly Simpson
Recreation Director

Brian Motley
Assistant Director

Matt Fielder
Youth Programs Director

Matt Meseck
Recreation Supervisor

Jason Egly
Administrative Assistant

Kyle Huisman
Site Supervisor

Katie Gerot
Aquatics Supervisor

Dale Leonard

Jerry Conklin

Streets Department

Public Works Facility, 620 Calvin Street, (319) 626-5718

Don Colony, Streets Superintendent

Waste Water Department

Water Pollution Control Facility, (319) 626-5738

Dave Ramsey

Water Department

Water Plant, 295 S Chestnut Street, (319) 626-5719

Greg Metternich