Contact Us

Administration, Planning
Utilities, Refuse, Recycling

(319) 626-5700

Building Safety & Inspection
(319) 626-5713

Community
Library

(319) 626-5701

Recreation
(319) 626-5716

Joint Emergency Communications Center
(319) 356-6800

Police
(319) 626-5724



Mail
City of North Liberty
PO Box 77
North Liberty IA 52317

Administration

City Hall, 3 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5700

Ryan Heiar
City Administrator
rheiar@northlibertyiowa.org

Tracey Mulcahey
Assistant City Administrator/City Clerk
tmulcahey@northlibertyiowa.org

Mary Byers
Deputy City Clerk
mbyers@northlibertyiowa.org

Jackie Dykstra
Administrative Assistant
jdykstra@northlibertyiowa.org

Deb Hilton
Human Resources Director
dhilton@northlibertyiowa.org

Scott Peterson
City Attorney
speterson@northlibertyiowa.org

Jackie Harris
Human Resource/Legal Assistant
jharris@northlibertyiowa.org


Building Safety and Inspection

City Hall, 1 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5713

Tom Palmer
Code Official
tpalmer@northlibertyiowa.org

Bill Minor
Construction Inspector
bminor@northlibertyiowa.org

Jerry Christensen
Building Inspector
jchristensen@northlibertyiowa.org

Trudy Conklin
Building Department Administrative Assistant
tconklin@northlibertyiowa.org

Ben Yoder
Building Inspector
byoder@northlibertyiowa.org

Brandon Davis
Housing Inspector
bdavis@northlibertyiowa.org


Communications Department

Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5726

Nick Bergus
Communications Director
nbergus@northlibertyiowa.org
Jillian Miller
Community Engagement Coordinator
jlmiller@northlibertyiowa.org
Stefan Juran
Communications Specialist
sjuran@northlibertyiowa.org

Fire Department

Fire Station, 25 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5717

Bill Schmooke
Interim Assistant Chief
wschmooke@northlibertyiowa.org
Bryan Hardin
Assistant Chief & Fire Code Official
bhardin@northlibertyiowa.org
 

Library

Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5701

Jennie Garner
Library Director
jgarner@northlibertyiowa.org

Jennifer Jordebrek
Assistant Library Director
jjordebrek@northlibertyiowa.org

Find additional staff contacts on the North Liberty Community Library’s staff page.

Parks, Buildings and Grounds Maintenance Department

Public Works Facility, 620 Calvin Street, (319) 626-5720

Guy Goldsmith
Director of Parks, Buildings, Grounds
ggoldsmith@northlibertyiowa.org


Planning Department

City Hall, 3 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5747

Dean Wheatley
City Planner
dwheatley@northlibertyiowa.org

Police Department

Police Station, 5 E. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5724

Diane Venenga
Police Chief
dvenenga@northlibertyiowa.org

Tyson Landsgard
Sergeant
tlandsgard@northlibertyiowa.org

Adam Olson
Sergeant
aolson@northlibertyiowa.org

Creighton Regenwether
Sergeant
cregenwether@northlibertyiowa.org

Chris Shine
Sergeant
cshine@northlibertyiowa.org

Recreation Department

Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5716

Shelly Simpson
Recreation Director
ssimpson@northlibertyiowa.org

Brian Motley
Assistant Director
bmotley@northlibertyiowa.org

Matt Fielder
Youth Programs Director
mfielder@northlibertyiowa.org

Matt Meseck
Recreation Supervisor
mmeseck@northlibertyiowa.org

Jason Egly
Administrative Assistant
jegly@northlibertyiowa.org

Kyle Huisman
Site Supervisor
khuisman@northlibertyiowa.org

Ashley Kipp
Aquatics Supervisor
akipp@northlibertyiowa.org

Dale Leonard
Custodian/Maintenance

Jerry Conklin
Custodian/Maintenance


Streets Department

Public Works Facility, 620 Calvin Street, (319) 626-5718

Michael Pentecost
Streets Superintendent
mpentecost@northlibertyiowa.org

Waste Water Department

Water Pollution Control Facility, (319) 626-5738

Dave Ramsey
Superintendent
dramsey@northlibertyiowa.org

Water Department

Water Plant, 295 S Chestnut Street, (319) 626-5719

Greg Metternich
Superintendent
gmetternich@northlibertyiowa.org