Contact Us


Mail
City of North Liberty
PO Box 77
North Liberty IA 52317

Administration

City Hall, 3 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5700

Ryan Heiar
City Administrator
rheiar@northlibertyiowa.org

Tracey Mulcahey
Assistant City Administrator/City Clerk
tmulcahey@northlibertyiowa.org

Mary Byers
Deputy City Clerk
mbyers@northlibertyiowa.org

Jackie Dykstra
Administrative Assistant
jdykstra@northlibertyiowa.org

Kellie Helm
Administrative Assistant
khelm@northlibertyiowa.org

Deb Hilton
Human Resources Director
dhilton@northlibertyiowa.org

Scott Peterson
City Attorney
speterson@northlibertyiowa.org

Jackie Harris
Human Resource/Legal Assistant
jharris@northlibertyiowa.org


Building Safety and Inspection

City Hall, 3 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5713

Tom Palmer
Code Official
tpalmer@northlibertyiowa.org

Bill Minor
Construction Inspector
bminor@northlibertyiowa.org

Jerry Christensen
Building Inspector
jchristensen@northlibertyiowa.org

Trudy Conklin
Building Department Administrative Assistant
tconklin@northlibertyiowa.org

Brian Shay
Building Inspector
bshay@northlibertyiowa.org

Communications Department

Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5726

Nick Bergus
Communications Director
nbergus@northlibertyiowa.org
Erika Harper
Communications Coordinator
eharper@northlibertyiowa.org
Christina Erbe
Communications Specialist
cerbe@northlibertyiowa.org

Fire Department

Fire Station, 25 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5717

Eric Vandewater
Fire Chief
evandewater@northlibertyiowa.org
Bryan Hardin
Assistant Chief & Fire Code Official
bhardin@northlibertyiowa.org
 

Library

Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5701

Jennie Garner
Library Director
jgarner@northlibertyiowa.org

Jennifer Jordebrek
Assistant Library Director
jjordebrek@northlibertyiowa.org

Andrew Frisbie
Youth & Teen Services Librarian
afrisbie@northlibertyiowa.org

Elaine Hayes
Adult Services Librarian
ehayes@northlibertyiowa.org

Emily O’Sheridan Tabor
Circulation Services Librarian
etabor@northlibertyiowa.org

Janet Lubben
Technology Services Librarian
jlubben@northlibertyiowa.org

Laura Kuhl
Assistant Adult Services Librarian, Interlibrary Loan/Reference
lkuhl@northlibertyiowa.org

Melanie Harrison
Program & Marketing Coordinator
mharrison@northlibertyiowa.org

Parks, Buildings and Grounds Maintenance Department

Public Works Facility, 620 Calvin Street, (319) 626-5720

Guy Goldsmith
Director of Parks, Buildings, Grounds
ggoldsmith@northlibertyiowa.org


Planning Department

City Hall, 3 Quail Creek Circle, (319) 626-5747

Dean Wheatley
City Planner
dwheatley@northlibertyiowa.org

Police Department

Police Station, 5 E. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5724

Diane Venenga
Police Chief
dvenenga@northlibertyiowa.org

Adam Olson
Sergeant
aolson@northlibertyiowa.org

Tyson Landsgard
Sergeant
tlandsgard@northlibertyiowa.org

Creighton Regenwether
Sergeant
cregenwether@northlibertyiowa.org

Chris Shine
Sergeant
cshine@northlibertyiowa.org

Chuck Tygart
Police Officer
ctygart@northlibertyiowa.org

Tim Gavin
Police Officer
tgavin@northlibertyiowa.org

Ryan Rockafellow
Police Officer
rrockafellow@northlibertyiowa.org

Juan Santiago
Police Officer
jsantiago@northlibertyiowa.org

Mitch Seymour
Police Officer
mseymour@northlibertyiowa.org

Lee Bowstead
Police Officer
lbowstead@northlibertyiowa.org

Joel Miller
Police Officer
jmiller@northlibertyiowa.org

Andrew Jennings
Police Officer
ajennings@northlibertyiowa.org

Cody Jacobsen
Police Officer
cjacobsen@northlibertyiowa.org

Travis Clubb
Police Officer
tclubb@ci.north-liberty.us.us

Rueben Ross
Police Officer
rross@northlibertyiowa.org

Alisha Ruffcorn
Administrative Assistant
aruffcorn@northlibertyiowa.org


Recreation Department

Community Center, 520 W. Cherry Street, (319) 626-5716

Shelly Simpson
Recreation Director
ssimpson@northlibertyiowa.org

Brian Motley
Assistant Director
bmotley@northlibertyiowa.org

Matt Fielder
Youth Programs Director
mfielder@northlibertyiowa.org

Matt Meseck
Recreation Supervisor
mmeseck@northlibertyiowa.org

Jason Egly
Administrative Assistant
jegly@northlibertyiowa.org

Kyle Huisman
Site Supervisor
khuisman@northlibertyiowa.org

Katie Gerot
Aquatics Supervisor
kgerot@northlibertyiowa.org

Dale Leonard
Custodian/Maintenance

Jerry Conklin
Custodian/Maintenance


Streets Department

Public Works Facility, 620 Calvin Street, (319) 626-5718

Don Colony, Streets Superintendent
dcolony@northlibertyiowa.org

Waste Water Department

Water Pollution Control Facility, (319) 626-5738

Dave Ramsey
Superintendent
dramsey@northlibertyiowa.org

Water Department

Water Plant, 295 S Chestnut Street, (319) 626-5719

Greg Metternich
Superintendent
gmetternich@northlibertyiowa.org