City Council

The City of North Liberty is governed by a mayor and council of five members. The council is served by a full-time city administrator to operate daily business.

The council meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 6:30pm. The council chambers are located at 1 Quail Creek Circle – two doors down from City Hall.

The City Council’s meetings are governed by the State of Iowa’s open meetings laws and the rules laid out in the City Council Rules document (PDF, updated Aug. 25, 2015).

Amy Nielsen
168 Lockmoor Circle
Term: Nov. 2014 to Dec. 2017*

Annie Pollock
City Councilor
375 Radcliffe Drive
Term: Nov. 2014 to Dec. 2017*

*These officials were elected to fill partial terms.

Coleen Chipman
City Councilor
1490 W. Forevergreen Rd.
Term: Jan. 2012 to Dec. 2015

Terry Donahue
City Councilor, Mayor Pro Tempore
125 Vixen Lane
Term: Jan. 2012 to Dec. 2015

Chris Hoffman
City Councilor
365 Fox Run
Term: Jan. 2012 to Dec. 2015

Brian Wayson
City Councilor
1550 West Forevergreen Rd
Term: Jan. 2014 to Dec. 2017

Watch meetings live on North Liberty Television (South Slope channel 268, Mediacom channel 5) or online.